School Leadership Team (SLT)

PS 32’s School Leadership Team (SLT) is a 12 member steering committee comprised of the Principal, the PTA President, elected parents, teachers, and the UFT representative.

The SLT’s role is to identify and discuss school issues such as curriculum, budget, enrichment opportunities, parent involvement, community relationships, and future growth. The SLT is also responsible for collaboratively developing and updating the annual Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP) for the school. Discussion and decision-making follow a consensus-based model.

The team meets at school on a monthly basis, generally before PTA Meetings, throughout the school year. Members are expected to serve a two-year term. SLT elections are held annually during late spring to fill the positions of outgoing members.

All SLT business is conducted in compliance with the Chancellor’s Regulations:

A copy of each month’s SLT Meeting Minutes and the current Chancellor’s Regulations are kept in a binder in the main office. Anyone can view these documents at any time. Written requests to sit in on or present at an SLT meeting are welcome.

SLT Board 2017-2018
Ms. Denise Watson-Adin, Principal
Melanie Carbone, Assistant Principal
Anika Scott, UFT Chapter Chair & AIS Teacher
Sonya Mooney, UFT
Andrew Powers, UFT
Nataki Johnson, DC 37 Representative
Camille Casaretti, Parent
Anna Doyle, PTA President
Karl Apelgren, GSS (CBO)
Amanda Fox, Parent
Josette Silvinski, Parent
Erin Paglia, Parent
Dayna Solomon, Parent